Product Review – Science in Sport Immunity Hydration Tabs – Drink Up

Disclaimer: I received two packs of Science in Sport Immunity hydration tablets to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

Happy Friday! I spent this morning putting in a few miles on the treadmill and then lifting some things. One mile was on the manual treadmill. Those things are TOUGH. The next two miles were on a “regular” treadmill and by comparison, I felt like I was running on air. I ran a 6:40 last half mile like it was nothing. That’s fun. 🙂

Well, I started writing this last Friday, but here we are. Let’s see….Where was I? Oh yes! I was about to get into the fact that warmer runs are upon us and suddenly hydration is back to being pretty important. There are SO many options out there, and now I’ve tried another one and have plenty to say about it.

Quite a mustache, brother.

I was first introduced to Science in Sport a couple of years ago when I tried their energy supplements that are similar to gels, but not so “gelly”. I loved them!

The Gaston cup is my favorite cup.

About a year later, I tried out their hydration tabs. They are currently my #1 choice for hydration and I order them regularly (lemon and pineapple-mango are the BEST).

Clearly I take too many hydration selfies.

Obviously, I try a lot of products and take a lot of selfies. Don’t judge haha.

This time around, I gave Science in Sports Immune a try. From the website:

  • SiS Immune is designed to support and maintain immune function during and after exercise.
  • As an effervescent tablet that readily dissolves in plain water, it represents a highly practical approach to support your immune system after exercise.
  • Vitamin C (200mg) and Iron (2.5mg) are known to contribute to the maintenance of the normal function of the immune system during and after intense physical exercise in addition to your RDA.

When it comes to drinking products with immunity in mind, I’m not sure how much they really do help. The way I see it, if they taste good, why not drink them? (These do taste good.) It’s a small insurance policy and helps me feel like I’m doing all that I can to stay healthy.

I most definitely took my share of these the week before my marathon and the week after. I’m trying hard not to get sick the week before and my body always seems to be in a weakened state afterward.

This time around, my wife got in on the action too. She drank these things up quickly, mainly for the iron. I had to order more within a week or so!

I can’t say exactly how much these helped my immune system out, but I didn’t get sick and that’s all I can say definitively. They are convenient, delicious and fairly priced. I highly recommend them and all of the other great products from Science in Sport.

If you want to give them a shot, use discount code BibRave for 15% off!

Leave a comment