Product Review – MANTRA Labs Chrono Bundle and Hydrate – Finding YOUR Mantra

Disclaimer: I received a MANTRA Labs Chrono Bundle and two packs of Hydrate to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

Confession time: I’ve been training for WEEKS for a marathon and I’ve hardly even blogged about it. I used to blog weekly and then maybe every other week or so. Next thing you know, it was monthly and then it was whenever I happened to feel like it. I’m not gonna DNF this blog though.

This time around, I’m here to talk about some new products that I’ve been able to test out during this marathon training cycle. First, let me introduce you to MANTRA Labs…

MANTRA Labs is a fairly new company, founded in 2020, and based in Austin, TX. I really love their approach to taking on a day with three different options: “Rise”, “Go”, and “Rest”. Throw in the always important “Hydrate” and you’ve got plenty of help in physical and mental support through nutrition. I also love that a portion of their sales is donated to mental health organizations. This is an especially important cause in these very tough times.

There are plenty of details associated with these products as far as what’s in them and what they can do, so I provided links to each below on their names. Aren’t I nice?

RISE – I started my day with Rise (makes sense, right?) by just mixing it with about 12oz of water. Others that were trying it put it in smoothies. I wish I’d have tried that, but I didn’t have that morning motivation. I guess I needed the Rise first. That’s a real Catch-22.

Generally speaking, I’m not a huge coconut guy, and the flavor is Citrus Coconut. It had just the right amount of coconut flavor, not too much. RISE has a blend of ingredients for focus, and I noticed. I’d say it was similar to a good cup of coffee. I wasn’t out of control stimulated. It was just right. I drank this mainly on mornings before I had a workout to do.

GO – I used GO for days when I ran after work and a couple of times when I had lots to do in the evening after an early morning and a long workday. The stimulation was noticeable and definitely “the good kind”, as opposed to a 5 hour energy or something like that. The good thing is that it isn’t JUST a stimulant. It has properties to help with hydration and includes some vitamins and other goodies as well. The Tropical Berry flavor is the sort of flavor I’m into.

RESTI drank REST about 30 minutes before bed. I warmed it up and pretty much drank it like tea. The Lemon Chamomile flavor took me a little getting used to, but it grew on me. I’m not a big tea guy, so hot beverages that aren’t coffee seem weird to me. I’ll admit, I was skeptical that this would be anything that I’d notice, but it really did relax me!

I drank REST on the nights before my long runs, but I could become a regular. I mean, why wouldn’t I?

HYDRATE – I was able to try two different flavors of Hydrate (Lemonade and Fruit Punch). I really liked them both. Both flavors are excellent, though I will say this: If you want something that tastes like yummy sugar water, these aren’t quite it. I believe that Hydrate contains ingredients beyond many of the other choices out there, and that results in a slightly different taste. They’re still good, just different. That being said, I did feel like Hydrate offered me a better recovery than many of the other available options.

Overall, I really enjoyed every MANTRA Labs product that I was able to try out. I like the idea of a different structured choice for each part of the day. I also like the company’s mission and much of what they strive for. Wins all around!

If you’re interested in trying yourself, use discount code mantrah25 and save yourself 25% at https://gomantralabs.com/

2 Replies to “Product Review – MANTRA Labs Chrono Bundle and Hydrate – Finding YOUR Mantra”

Leave a comment