Product Review – Brooks Ghost 14 – Hauntingly Well-Rounded

Disclaimer: I received a pair of Brooks Ghost 14 Running Shoes to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

Blogs… maybe they are an ancient relic of the olden times… but I’m still gonna do my thing here.

Today, I have the pleasure of providing my review of Brooks Ghost 14s! I was eager to give these a try, since I hadn’t run in Ghosts since Ghost 10s were all the rage.

First, a little about these beauties…

The shiny, white shoes of an angel…

These really are kind of a “right down the middle” shoe. They are cushiony enough to handle your long runs, but there are more cushiony options. They are light and responsive enough to get rolling in, but there are lighter and more responsive shoes out there. I find the Ghosts to be a Jack of All Trades but Master of None, kind of a shoe.

Ghosts are my favorite shoe right out of the box. It was the same with the Ghost 10. I think it’s in the uppers, the laces, the tongues and around the ankle. They are like a foot hug.

Back to the Jack of All Trades comment… I run in a LOT of shoes. I have shoes for so many occasions. I get made fun of occasionally about it, but that’s certainly not going to stop me. IF I were to become a one shoe guy, the Ghosts would definitely be a candidate to be that shoe. They really are built for anything.

Just you and me, Ghosts.

One other non-running item to note about the Ghost 14, for those of you that like to think about this beautiful Earth that we have (hopefully, that’s ALL of you). Brooks Ghost 14s are Brooks’ first carbon neutral shoe! If you’re interested in knowing more about that, click here.

That about covers it for my review of Brooks Ghost 14s…oh one more thing. They do pair well with a nitro cold brew. 🙂

Anybody have tips on what they do to keep their white shoes white? I’m all ears.

One Reply to “”

  1. I am a Ghost girl all the way… Multiple pairs of 10s, one of 11s I hated, multiple pairs of 12s and currently one pair of 14s. Only exception has been one pair of New Balance 880s.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment